OfnaRcR's Wanna-B Build Thread

OfnaRcR4

Shea!
Oct 2, 2006
kettering ohio
This thread is dedicated to my car and any project i decide to go through with. Finally decided my car was worthy of a "build thread".
Specs:
1989 Supra Turbo Targa 5-spd.
driftmotion rebuilt jdm 7m-gte, MHG and ARP's
driftmotion 57-trim
3 inch exhaust excluding the elbow, magnaflow muffler
driftmotion spearco rep ic with hardpipes

Plans for now:
Get the car prepped as well as possible and have someone paint it for me. The thing is, i don't know who i should give it to. I've pretty much decided on Maaco, but knowing it's reputation i'm not expecting much from them. That's why i'm doing as much as possible for them. This is my first time doing bodywork so any sujjestions i'll gladly take.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
!!UPDATE!!(April 13,08)
Here i'll have a pic that'll show what she looks like as of now.

dscf0365gu8.jpg

END UPDATE:
Back to origional post made on Feb 18, 08
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here's a couple before shots. Probally my favorite shot of my car taken on the drive home from getting it

dscf7791hl1.jpg

Next to my 90 NA that i sold

dscf7847kf7.jpg

Here she is waiting in her home since Feb 2nd. Told the rents that i can't take it out till it's finished so now i have the garage to work on my car. Lucky me.

Getting started. That rear bumper was a MESS.
dscf7779cleenpq7.jpg

dscf7781lz2.jpg

17 years in socal would do this. Should i get rid of the antennae hole? I'm thinking yes.
dscf7783lf1.jpg

dscf7792hn8.jpg

dscf7809uf7.jpg

dscf7853kg8.jpg

dscf7854hy9.jpg

dscf7861gn5.jpg

dscf7912vt1.jpg

dscf7924dh0.jpg

dscf7926ar4.jpg

dscf7928ew4.jpg

dscf7930nb6.jpg

dscf7921up4.jpg

Last edited:

OfnaRcR4

Shea!
Oct 2, 2006
kettering ohio
That cleaned up really well IMO.