What's your spare tire solution with the Arz BBK?

turbogate

Life is Boost
May 18, 2005
South, FL
Hey guys, I posted this question in the Arz vendor section, but I only 14 views in the last 3 days, so I'm posting on here.

I was just wondering which spare wheel/tire are you running? I have the ARZ 13" BBK kit and MKIV tt rears. I've been running this kit without a spare tire since 2007 and I think I'm pushing my luck :icon_bigg lol.

Can someone confirm that the MKIV TT spare does indeed work? I've seen it mentioned and I see that it's not that expensive. Any other suggestions?

Thanks in advance,

GrimJack

Administrator
Dec 31, 1969
Richmond, BC, Canada
idriders.com
I use an AAA membership. I don't carry a spare, and I haven't for at least two decades by now. Haven't had to call AAA due to a flat, either.

I'd rather use the room for some tools, some oil, and a spare set of brake pads.

turbogate

Life is Boost
May 18, 2005
South, FL
GrimJack;1553498 said:
I use an AAA membership. I don't carry a spare, and I haven't for at least two decades by now. Haven't had to call AAA due to a flat, either.

I'd rather use the room for some tools, some oil, and a spare set of brake pads.

I knew that suggestion was going to come up lol. I almost put "please no AAA suggestion" lol. I thought about it, but I would probably rather replace the tire in 15-20 minutes than wait for a tow truck etc. I still think AAA is a good thing to have however. Thanks

GrimJack

Administrator
Dec 31, 1969
Richmond, BC, Canada
idriders.com
turbogate;1553531 said:
I knew that suggestion was going to come up lol. I almost put "please no AAA suggestion" lol. I thought about it, but I would probably rather replace the tire in 15-20 minutes than wait for a tow truck etc. I still think AAA is a good thing to have however. Thanks

When was the last time you had to change a tire? I've had to change brakes and clutches more often.

Apr 6, 2005
Alpharetta, GA