p1254697_2.jpg

p1254697_3.jpg

p1254697_4.jpg

Rennat

5psi...? haha
Dec 6, 2005
Tracy, CA
www.myspace.com
i think this is funny... because the head was as smooth as glass.
how you can say its not smooth as glass if you werent there?

and i was the other person who was there today.

Doward

Banned
Jan 11, 2006
Alachua, FL
The smoothness of the surface is evident in the amount of optical clarity.

That looks closer to 30-35 RA to me.

If that were truly 4 RA, it would be a mirror reflection. From the pictures, that does not seem to be the case. :)

Not busting on you, just doubting the accuracy of that profilometer.

gaboonviper85

Supramania Contributor
Jan 13, 2008
Northeast Philly
Rennat;1254751 said:
i think this is funny... because the head was as smooth as glass.
how you can say its not smooth as glass if you werent there?

and i was the other person who was there today.

because i do this shit for a living.....isnt that good enough?

i know what "smooth as glass" is....and i can tell by the pics thats not "smooth as glass"....you can see the tool lines and marks where the chips rolled over on the aluminum...its a great finish...its a perfect finish...but its not "smooth as glass"

that is how i can say that

iMike_G.

Drop Top! FTW
Nov 16, 2008
Tracy, California, United States
gaboonviper85;1254997 said:
because i do this shit for a living.....isnt that good enough?

i know what "smooth as glass" is....and i can tell by the pics thats not "smooth as glass"....you can see the tool lines and marks where the chips rolled over on the aluminum...its a great finish...its a perfect finish...but its not "smooth as glass"

that is how i can say that

Brandon the guy who's head it is. dose that shit for a living to. so i would think he knos wat smooth as glass is too...:icon_surp

Doward

Banned
Jan 11, 2006
Alachua, FL
3p141592654;1255097 said:
You guys don't know what flat is! :icon_bigg