This is late but...

gtsfirefighter

SM Expert on White trash
Sep 26, 2006
Weatherford, Texas, United States
I should have done this a couple of weeks ago. I just recently purchased an 89 Supra N/A after graduating from an 85 Celica GT-S. I'll put some before and after Supra pics on here. The Celica and Supra were my high school dream cars. I work as a firefighter/paramedic at a major airport. Am I the only one over 30 in this forum???

Before Supra-1985 Celica GT-S, stock and original
p376883_1.jpg

After Supra
p376883_2.jpg

da89soup

World I Am Gay Blue!!!
Dec 2, 2005
Fargo ND
Your not the only one!!! There are lots of us here that can actually remember our cars new. Welcome and enjoy your stay!!!!! Dont be afraid to post and we love pictures here..............:icon_bigg

Oh nice NA!!!!!!

gtsfirefighter

SM Expert on White trash
Sep 26, 2006
da89soup said:
Your not the only one!!! There are lots of us here that can actually remember our cars new. Welcome and enjoy your stay!!!!! Dont be afraid to post and we love pictures here..............:icon_bigg

Oh nice NA!!!!!!

Back in late '91 I test drove a 1992 Supra Turbo from the now defunct Toyotaville in West Fort Worth. It was medium blue (haven't seen one that color since) and had the five spoke wheels. I took it up onto Loop 820 and punched it and before I knew it I was doing 115 mph! I passed a Chevrolet pick-up and it must have hurt his feelings because he tried to catch me. He didn't. I wanted that car but with a price tag of $30,000 and some change it wasn't going to happen for the 22 year old I was then. I've wanted one ever since. Now I've got one minus the turbo, but oh well, I'll live. My sister had a 1982 Supra L type back when I was in high school and that's when my love affair with Supra began.:love:

da89soup

World I Am Gay Blue!!!
Dec 2, 2005
Fargo ND