So, I owe Domino's $60

greg88

May 14, 2005
Lowell, Arkansas, United States
I'm a delivery driver at Domino's and I really like it alot. Last Wednesday, I came out way over on my tips. I average about $50 (tips+gas) every night but last Wednesday, I left with $140.

Neither me nor my boss could believe it. We recounted my money at least three times with the same results. I asked my boss at least three times if I was going to be required to repay the money later (if they figured out what happened). I even offered to leave the money with her until everything was sorted out. She said "I don't see why you would need to, everything looks OK."

Well... guess what happened.:3d_frown:

The computer processed a credit card transaction incorrectly. It was a completely internal error... meaning no one could have known. The customer called back and let us know something was wrong. They were charged $60 extra.

My boss told me this today... a week later!!! The money is long since spent, as I told her it would be. The owner wants me to pay back the money but I don't think they can force me. They're software screwed up. They already payed me. They owe the customer. I shouldn't be required to pay for their mistake ...right?:1zhelp:

dugums

Better, Faster, Stronger
Apr 10, 2007
Chicago, IL
You did not earn the money.

If the IRS screws up and takes too much money from you and doesn't tell you until next year, should they keep it?

greg88

May 14, 2005
dugums;946823 said:
You did not earn the money.

I agree.

If I would have known what was going on at the time, I would never have kept the money. I was assured that everything was OK. Now, a week later they want they're money. I just think that is a really big screw up on their part.

slidebabyslide

Starting FRESH !!!!
Dec 17, 2006
salinas,california