James' 89 Supra Turbo

Disclaimer: Tons of photos in this thread.

This thread covers my 1989 Supra Turbo since the first day I owned it, July 7th, 2014.

My name is James, I am a Toyota lover. I am a moderator for T4R.ORG, a 4Runner forum. I am a college student and wrenching is one of my hobbies.

My personal vehicles/projects:
99 4Runner (2wd to 4wd conversion, 5-speed swap, supercharged)
87 4Runner (5-speed swap, CT-26 turbo, bought it for $900 from a junkyard)

In 2004, I caught the Supra bug. My family bought a damaged 90 N/A Targa, white package with blue interior. The front of the car was involved in a low speed accident. The cheap body shop installed the wrong year front bumper.

I wasn't old enough to drive legally, so I only got to admire it. My first time driving was in that car, though.

It was sold shortly after.
14616912332_f057a1f5cb_b.jpg

14430824528_af08cabebf_o.jpg

10 years later, I've got my very own MKIII.

89 Supra Turbo - 130,000 miles, one owner, garaged daily. Targa top, white package, blue cloth interior.
Car is automatic - it will be 5-speed swapped like both my trucks. Blown head gasket is the reason for sale. The price was right.
14486550339_9f79f22cab_b.jpg

My 99 4Runner
12445614964_7a9ea059a7_b.jpg

My 87 Turbo 4Runner
13891547647_ced55d4b07_b.jpg

Last edited:
Day 1
July 7, 2014

Untitled by cobblewagen, on Flickr

First day by cobblewagen, on Flickr

[video=youtube;MlIdsBPtUmo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MlIdsBPtUmo[/video]

Photos from the seller
IMG_6721-20140706-222226 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

IMG_6739-20140706-223122 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

IMG_6723-20140706-222509 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

IMG_6727-20140706-223148 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

IMG_6735-20140706-222805 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

IMG_6736-20140706-222711 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

IMG_6737-20140706-222644 by cobblewagen, on Flickr

Last edited: