Hello All! New guy from mid TN

Novadude

Jul 21, 2013
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Im Jarrod from middle Tennessee and Im new to the supra game. Picked up a 90 targa top N/A-T about a week ago and I gotta say Im loving the site. Ive already had to diagnose some stuff and the forums on here have helped me tremendously. Well anyways a little about me, I also own a 95 ranger and a 74 Nova (long term project car) I just graduated college for high performance automotive (so a Supra was inevitable) Im planning a build for the 7M but for that you will just have to keep your eyes on the build threads ::w00t::

Attachments

• 30t07qb.jpg
    30t07qb.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 20
  • a9pt7n.jpg
    a9pt7n.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 23
  • 2cfw860.jpg
    2cfw860.jpg
    739.8 KB · Views: 16

Grandavi

Sep 25, 2008
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Looking under your hood.. it seems you have an upgraded turbo already. You may have the 550/lex mod if the PO wasn't sure. I do know that the hardpipes for the intercooler are put in there kinda wonky... pretty sure that is the Driftmotion 3000 pipe replacement you are currently above your AFM... the pipe routing usually goes through the fender to the left of the AFM. Guessing the PO bought the Driftmotion upgraded intercooler and couldn't figure out the routings (it says its plug and play.. but it isn't). I have that pipe sitting right behind me now.. lol. On closer inspection it also looks like they used the Driftmotion Softline Kit for the CT26...

A lot of what I see there isn't quite routed cleanly.. but if it works.. its all good! :)

Anyway.. welcome to SM!

Novadude

Jul 21, 2013