request: modifications to the stock intake manifold.

toyolla86

Dec 6, 2010
salt lake city,utah
i am new to supras. i had an 85 corolla gts for 10 years so im somewhat familiar with 80's toyotas.
just wondering how if ever, people have modified the intake manifold on the 7mgte's.

i am thinking about relocating the throttle body to the front, right behind the alternator or maybe off the side a bit. obviously modification will be required and i plan on doing it myself.

just wanted to see if theres any noob mistakes i can avoid from lessons learned on here.

thanks

hvyman

Dang Dude! No Way Man.
Staff member
Apr 17, 2007
Fullerton,CA
A link would do.

You "could" modify the stock mani buy it would be much easier ,to me anyways, to either make you own by hacking a stock mani or just buying a ffim from sethron. And by hacking i mean either using just the lower runners or hacking the top of the upper part and adding a 3in tube with a plate for the tb. Using the lower runners would be more than just welding a 3in tube on it tho. The upper tho thats basically what your doing and then angling it for the tb and then route your ic down inbetween the battery and rad.

Sethron makes very great manifolds and although there expensive there prolly well worth it as i dont have one. Can get them fully cnc machined and everything....

Will most likely need a alternator relocation tho.

toyolla86

Dec 6, 2010
salt lake city,utah
dang. the alternator relocation is something i really didnt feel like doing. i did one on my subaru and it took forever. haha.

---------- Post added at 10:51 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 AM ----------

Devin LeBlanc;1647445 said:
Use the search button for FFIM "Front Facing Intake manifold"

just did and it brought me right back here. so much for search

MK3_TJ

May 21, 2008
Kettering, OH