Noob Trying To Rebuild!.....7mgte

smokemkevo

May 28, 2009
Well I first started ripping her apart to put in a new head gasket. When i got down to the head i noticed that a piston has a small hole n cracked. :aigo:
So i guess when it got hot must of caused it, not sure. Also The Head Needs To Be redone n smoothed down. Well anyways u think this 7mgte is worth the trouble or should i buy another 7mgte or a 1jz?

im a noob mechanic on a very low budget n this is my only car, after i sold my mazda mx6. haha

smokemkevo

May 28, 2009
smokemyocum;1356029 said:
Well I first started ripping her apart to put in a new head gasket. When i got down to the head i noticed that a piston has a small hole n cracked. :aigo:
So i guess when it got hot must of caused it, not sure. Also The Head Needs To Be redone n smoothed down. Well anyways u think this 7mgte is worth the trouble or should i buy another 7mgte or a 1jz?

im a noob mechanic on a very low budget n this is my only car, after i sold my mazda mx6. haha

Attachments

• 06-16-09_1703.jpg
    06-16-09_1703.jpg
    55 KB · Views: 37
  • IMAG0001 (2).JPG
    IMAG0001 (2).JPG
    252.7 KB · Views: 62
  • IMAG0002.JPG
    IMAG0002.JPG
    367.2 KB · Views: 42
  • IMAG0002 (2).JPG
    IMAG0002 (2).JPG
    117.5 KB · Views: 74

92TealSupra

Supramania's Parts Man
Sep 2, 2008
Great Lakes State
Budget you're on huh? Well the 1jz is anything but budget then. I am doing a 1jz right now. I went down the path of a t67 single so far.. and I will tell you it's expensive as hell. I enjoy every minute still.

I would go 7M for right now.

smokemkevo

May 28, 2009
thanks for the replys. how much u think it would cost to get it bore. or mill the head. redone at a shop?

nick88

JayHall's Hero
May 10, 2009
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
smokemyocum;1356080 said:
thanks for the replys. how much u think it would cost to get it bore. or mill the head. redone at a shop?