Last Day of 2008!!!!

FatalStylez

Dec 24, 2008
Rolla, Missouri
Since it's the last day of 2008. What is one cool thing/accomplishment you have done this Year.

I'll start off.

After I graduated Highschool, I started Linn State Technical College for Automotive Technology. So far I love it and the teachers really bond with the students and do whatever they can to help you. Plus they have a dyno there!!! Its gonna suck once I reach 400 whp cus thats the limit on it ( its an older dyno)

tbcmorris

SM Expert Thread Derailer
Mar 14, 2007
PRUVEN PERFORMANCE MILFORD CT
It should. To make it more general discusion. My accomplishment was rebuilding my 87 turbo that pretty burnt to the ground in marchish. With a lot of help from supramania member. Slow66, tubbie, foreverpysoctic,ij,jet jock,88yotaturbo, frankrizzo. Thanks guys ;) :)

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Aug 26, 2005
Roll Tide
IJ.;1213879 said:
Survived another year ;)

That's not his only accomplishment, but you'll have to read through 27,000 pages of posts to find out his other ones.

I swapped my 1jz for a 1.5jz and then swapped a blown 1.5jz for another 1.5jz.......:cry:

Cya

Aug 12, 2005
Columbia, S.C>
Graduated from college, got my 1jz (now the wiring is another story), moved out and made it through the BS another year.

CTsupra

Supramania Contributor
Didn't really accomplish anything besides waste money on a supra only to have it totaled.

I'm already in college (just have to get my ass back and finish), but screwing around with the Army is keeping me from that. That's ok, though.

I helped vote in a union at my job only to tell my boss to go fuck off and quit after they gave me a $0.30ct raise when I do a supervisors job.

So, that's about it. Now, that I'm unemployed and loving it, perhaps I'll go back to school full-time for a semester or two and let the Army pay for it along with paying me for taking classes.