Hello all!

BTNH-LC

Chambered Edge Firearms
May 22, 2011
Las Cruces, NM
Ok, first off my name is Anthony and I own an MKIII Supra. Now that I've got that off my chest, I'm new to the Supra scene, but not to cars. I've worked on cars since I was about 7 and really got into it when I was 16. I'm now employed as a professional Auto Tech and I have a degree in the field. I work on everything from Chevys and Fords to BMWs and Mercedes.
My last project before buying my first Supra (I have wanted one for a long time) was a 1987 RX7 Turbo II for my brother. It's in its third incarnation and soon to be running again. He's got about 15 grand into it and we expect it to run about 400whp on the stock ecu and tune, and closer to 550whp after the stand alone ecu.
I bought my Supra in a semi restored state with the only mod being a stage 3 clutch. I've only owned it since new years day but since then I've added an HKS down pipe, TMS test pipe, CXRacing turbo elbow, HKS turbo timer, Mookeeh hardpipe with HKS SSQV, and Mishimoto dual electric cooling fans. As more money comes, so will the parts.
So being that I'm new to Supra mods, hit me up with any suggestions on the first mods I should do. Also, if anyone has a Non-Supra related car problem (plenty of info already available on this site) pm me and I'll give you my thoughts. See you around.

BTNH-LC

Chambered Edge Firearms
May 22, 2011
Las Cruces, NM
Thanks guys. My power goals are around 500whp but I want to keep it street legal. But here in Las Cruces, we don't have emissions checks so it's easier.

Supra0089

Jan 13, 2009
New Hampshire