Finally introducing my supra

M_31_07

Jan 18, 2009
San Jose, CA
Hello everyone, I've been using the forums for a couple years now for any technical information that I needed, but I finally decided to actually create an account somewhere in January of this year. This is my third supra, I got my first one (7MGTE/5 speed) about 5 years ago when I was 17 didn't really know much about them and got the dreaded BHG. Then I purchased another 7MGTE/5 speed which I recently sold, and now I currently have a 1JZ/5 speed. I already had planned to do the 1J swap with Zankoku Performance and already had the cash to do it, but when this opportunity came up I couldn't pass it up. The swap was already done which meant that I didn't have to wait and be without a car. So I sold my 7M and picked up the 1J and never looked back. I have so many plans, and I'll keep everyone updated on what I do with the car. I'm going to have the boost cut controller installed and also will be getting a tune this week.

Current set up:
- Basically stock 1JZ
- Driftmotion intake kit
- Driftmotion intercooler and piping kit
- Koyo radiator
- Tokico blues w/ H&R springs
- Trust/Greddy downpipe
- Tanabe medallion exhaust system, no cat
- AEM wideband and Tru Boost
- Apexi Neo
- Greddy boost cut controller(not installed)

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

Last edited:

M_31_07

Jan 18, 2009
San Jose, CA
Igknyte;1427591 said:
Nice. man your mk3 is clean. where in the bay area are you located?

Thanks man, and I see you too have the white/burgandy interior. Nice. Not really feeling the interior but it'll grow on me. I'm from San Jose, you Filipino also?

M_31_07

Jan 18, 2009
San Jose, CA
BorHor;1427842 said:
San Jose is a pretty nice place.