dam.....i'm a noob again.

who would buy a brown sports car?

• no way! no one would think i'm cool driving a brown car and isn't that what it's all about?

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

tfhorst

Nov 2, 2011
pittsburgh
hello everyone!! Today I bought my first supra and I going to need some help with this one. It is a 87 n/a, 2tone brown with full leather and 79000 on it...only paid 500 and plan on making it my dd. Down side is it is not running and hasn't been on the road since 03. Should be a quick fix for a fun little classic to cruise in, and from what I understand there are not to many like this oneIMG_20111102_125544.jpg

Last edited:

tfhorst

Nov 2, 2011
pittsburgh
List looks like this so far, fuel pump isn't running, guy said he put in a new one....something something a good one but he couldn't tell me anything about it, hooked a battery up to the connector in the hatch and nothing so I am calling bull shet on him for that one. Have to put on 2 fiberglass fenders that came with due to rust on the old ones,and the back end is kinda springy so might need shocks, other than that should be good to go. Ran it for a bit by force feeding it and it sounded good. Clutch feels odd but haven't had a stick in a wile and don't think you can tell with hydraulic clutch anyway. Oh and the leather on the driver seat looks 24 years old for some reason. Just hope the head isn't blown or I am parting and scrapping her.

Last edited:

GrimJack

Administrator
Dec 31, 1969
Richmond, BC, Canada
idriders.com
It's unlikely that the head itself is toast... head GASKET might be a problem, it's relatively common on these. However, it's not a terribly difficult fix, and it's not very expensive if you swing your own wrenches.

tfhorst

Nov 2, 2011
pittsburgh
That is good to hear, would be a shame to scrap her, have wanted one since I drove my friends mk2 in high school.