ATI custom damper

rakkasan

Currahee!!
Mar 31, 2005
Fort Campbell, KY
put the hub in boiling water for 30 minutes, it will expand. Much easier that way, but its still a tight fit

and I recommend putting anti seize on the crank snout as well or you will catch hell trying to get it back off

Tireburner

Boosted7M
Apr 5, 2005
CAnada
Im a noob so I have to take it apart? or put the whole damper in boiling water? is that what you mean. You say hub im assuming that means center section mine came assembled as one piece ?
Sorry bare with me my first aftermarket damper. Thanks for the help

rakkasan

Currahee!!
Mar 31, 2005
Fort Campbell, KY
Tireburner;1622368 said:
Im a noob so I have to take it apart? or put the whole damper in boiling water? is that what you mean. You say hub im assuming that means center section mine came assembled as one piece ?
Sorry bare with me my first aftermarket damper. Thanks for the help

so it's one piece? ATI uses a two piece hub/damper exclusively, never heard of a one piece ATI. Not saying you're wrong, just that it would be a surprise to me....

Tireburner

Boosted7M
Apr 5, 2005
CAnada
No sorry it looks to be two pieces. I was just saying it came assembled. I have no specs to retorque the bolts either I didnt get any instructions with this damper. So if I take it apart boil the hub then install then find specs torque down the rest of it ? I should be good to go? Thanks again

nuggets

Apr 14, 2009
Boston