Arizona Performance / Wilwood Front Brake kit Install

rmjsupra

Mar 11, 2009
Moorpark
www.rmjmotorsports.com
****This is simply a write up of my install; I have over 8 years of auto mechanic experience and am not responsible for any damage to your car or brake system that may occur. If you do not have experience with this, I recommend you take it to a professional. **** Sorry had to throw that in, now time for the fun.

Unfortunately I do not have a billion pictures of every little step, but this should be good and AZP offers a great install page as well. Any questions, please let me know.

I installed these over 3 months ago and have just been busy, but here it is.

First off I must say that Arizona Performance’s instructions on their website, are very good and clear. I ordered their kit for the MKIII Supra and went with the SL6 Billet Superlite caliper from Wilwood. I ordered them with the Thermlock Pistons and stainless heat shields. This is a hefty upgrade, but hey why not, it will shine for endurance on the track, ok it was overkill, lol.

3599032089_a0be18ef31.jpg

The kit includes, Aluminum hats, thick aluminum brackets, all the necessary hardware, Wilwood 13.06” x 1.38” GT Slotted and directional vaned rotor, and the Superlite caliper (forged Superlite 4-piston is standard with the AZP kit).

3599842782_2455fc64a3.jpg

Everything is packed neat and nothing was missing. First do the obvious, jack up the car securely and remove your wheels. Take a good look at the stock brakes, how the stock brake line snakes through (take a picture if necessary). Loosen the brake line from the caliper and then tighten it slightly to prevent leaking, DO NOT DISCONNECT THE LINE YET. Pop the bolts off the caliper and remove it from the spindle. Wait to disconnect the complete line at this point as it will be removed later.