Anyone else get paid irregularly?

MK3Brent

Very expensive....
Aug 1, 2005
Greensboro and Greenville NC
We have some pretty cool salary options where I work... couple buddies/co-workers of mine get paid once a month, every two weeks, or weekly (me).

I don't think I could manage that amount of money if I got it once a MONTH, but some manage it pretty well. (Tax benefit?)

Anyway, I get paid Thursdays at 12AM... and I think that's pretty weird. (Only ever had Fridays.)

Just curious why kind of pay-days you guys get.

-Brent

Clip

The Magnificent Seven
Oct 16, 2005
Virginia
every other thursday in the evening at the hardware store. at a country/convenience store i used to do some summer work for it was every friday evening (most people working there were living check-to-check anyway)

LilMissMkIII

That Aussie Chick
Aug 18, 2006
Aussie Land
I have never had a choice at any employer for WHEN i would get paid.

When I was a contractor, I got paid weekly...

Then I went permanent with Macquarie Bank, and was paid monthly... I hated having to wait 4 weeks to get money!!!!

I am now paid fortnightly (every second Thursday at midday), and it is the best thing since sliced bread!!

Regardless of WHEN you are paid, as long as you have a good budget and stick to it, you'll be fine :)

Another great thing is to setup for all your bills, loan payments and savings to come out of your account automatically on payday via direct debit... Works great for me, because whatever is left is "play money" :D

toy fanatic78

addicted to toy's
Oct 17, 2008
Elkhart,IN
Most factories in my area pay Thursday morning,as long as people show up on Fridays,if not they start paying on Fridays.I worked at a corvette specialty shop for a couple years,they paid every Monday,kinda sucked,but made it easier to save money.

romaniello

Oct 28, 2005
Sanford, FL
Every 6th and 21st of the month. If it falls on Sunday or a Holiday, then the day before.