High Compression in 1 cylinder others fine also smoke issue

dominicanpanda

May 27, 2013
richond va
Heyyy wassup guys im new to the 7mgte real i recently purchased a 1987 turbo targa 5spd with fmic 3inch exhaust and hks bov (waiting on recirc kit)

The car has been sitting for like 6 months due to the owner not knowing how to diagnose a iscv issue and vaccum leak
i get the car and fix the idling problems but now the car smokes hard as hell whitish gray after a hard boost run as soon as you let off throttle
im hoping its the turbo seals regardless,Me being paranoid i compression test it starting from the front they read \
1.150psi
2.155psi
3.205psi
4.155psi
5.150psi
6.150psi

What the hell could be causing that one cylinder to be high
also the car smokes slightly bluish tint smoke when it warms and idles goes under 1000

also when pulling the spark plugs they were soaked in oil both boot side and a lil bit on spark side im guessing its the valve cover gaskets from my research but i dont i am a n00b

when the car is driving fine no smoke hard boost barrels of whitish gray smoke (after letting off)
and when idle dips under 1000 slight blue smoke but goes away after revving slightly

i been doing research and would totally appreciate some insight from some knowledgable peeps

BryanDyer

Jun 13, 2012
Georgia
how many tests did you do on each cylinder? did you do the same amount of turnovers for each one? how about a wet compression?

dominicanpanda

May 27, 2013
richond va
BryanDyer;1941846 said:
how many tests did you do on each cylinder? did you do the same amount of turnovers for each one? how about a wet compression?

Yes sir I did all cylinders same amount of turnovers and I would like to say the compression test was dry even though I found oil like crazy on the plugs

BryanDyer

Jun 13, 2012
Georgia
if there is oil in the ic pipes that would explain it