Where to buy rebuilt AFM electronics?

KINGPIN33

Apr 3, 2005
Canada
Hello all,

My AFM isn't kind to me during cold starts or cold weather. It's very picky and only likes warmer weather...I've checked it by using a voltimeter, but not with a scope like JetJock has suggested in his many threads about AFMS... Everytime my car stumbles, it throws a 31 code. It always happens when the car sits for long periods of times... So I'm going to replace it as I'm fed up with the stalling/stumbling.

I have seen rebuilt ones go for 160US online, but they don't seem to have it in stock. Does anyone know where I can get a rebuilt/refurbished AFM electronics online/store? I'm looking for a GTE AFM.

Thanks!

forcefedsupra

aka, Turd Furguson
Jul 19, 2005
Jacksonville, FL
I don't understand why you would "rebuild" electronics. Wouldn't you just fix the problem? I fix electronics for a living and I have never heard of that. I'm guessing they mean replacing the sensors and such?

Supra469

Apr 20, 2007
Maryland
KINGPIN33 said:
Hello all,

My AFM isn't kind to me during cold starts or cold weather. It's very picky and only likes warmer weather...I've checked it by using a voltimeter, but not with a scope like JetJock has suggested in his many threads about AFMS... Everytime my car stumbles, it throws a 31 code. It always happens when the car sits for long periods of times... So I'm going to replace it as I'm fed up with the stalling/stumbling.

I have seen rebuilt ones go for 160US online, but they don't seem to have it in stock. Does anyone know where I can get a rebuilt/refurbished AFM electronics online/store? I'm looking for a GTE AFM.

Thanks!

I was kinda thinking the same thing also..

How much does a new one cost anyway?

bowsercake

Aug 24, 2005
Irvine, Ca