Where should i go for a "JDM" 7mgte

Getsideways86.5

supra chris
Mar 1, 2007
Fort Wayne Indiana
Im wanting to get a new engine for my 86.5 but i dont want to get a crappy "50k" engine.. Im looking for a quality used engine.. Does anyone have a preference on where i should order a engine from? All my friends here in Fort Wayne Indiana, have 240's with sr20's and there importer dont deal with Toyota.. Yeah in know bs right.. But i don't want to be one of those guys spending good money on a junk engine.. Im new to the supra, i love it, but i threw a rod bearing last summer and every sensor on the engine is shot so i want to start some what fresh.. Please help..:1zhelp: Let me put it this way.. my old engine is worthless, there is nothing good on it.. I baught it for 500$ thinking it was just a head gasket.. WRONG.. this car is money hungry.. I just want a 7mgte and 5 speed.. for a decent amount from someone who is trust worthy.. If anyone has ordered a engine from a place before and liked it plz let me know..

Last edited:

starscream5000

Senior VIP Member
Aug 23, 2006
Hot and Humid, KY
Find a local 7M and build it. A ragged out "JDM" 7M is the same as a ragged out american 7M, those "compression" tests that are run on the JDM engines don't mean shit dude ;).

Dachande

Arrrrrr Matey
Apr 3, 2005
South Carolina
I had good experiences with www.noyanusa.com a few years back. I think shipped the total came out to around 950 dollars, and the 18 wheeler came all the way into the neighborhood to drop it off. The engine itself came complete with everything except the chopped harness of course.

Getsideways86.5

supra chris
Mar 1, 2007
Fort Wayne Indiana
Caplax40 said:
Just get a Jarco rebuilt one.

I have kind of a stupid question.. If i was to get a na engine and transmission, and build the engine with eagle h rods and wiseco pistons, the works? would it still hold up like the 7mgte.. Im pretty sure there the same block but i was just checking..

starscream5000