Sub $ Amp Hookup Help!!!

N87Turbo

Feb 10, 2008
Aberdeen, SD
I have 2 10" rockford fosgate subs and a rockford fosgate 60x2? amp, I have already built a sub box but I have no Idea how to wire everything up, I have zero knowledge when it comes to electronics. I was just wondering if anyone could help me out and draw up a simple diagram of were the wires hook up to and what type of wiring I need, size and length.
The car is a 1989 Supra Turbo, will the stock head unit/cd player work with this setup?

N87Turbo

Feb 10, 2008
Aberdeen, SD
I have an aftermarket head unit but I didn't want to install it unless I had to.
Heres a picture of the amp
p1074442_1.jpg

on the back it says
Rockford Fosgate punck 60x2 (trans-ana) mosfit amplifier
30 watts RMS continous power per channel into 4 ohms with less than 0.05% total harmonic distortion from 20-20kHz.

For Bridged Mono Wiring
Connect 4ohms mono woofer +to L+ of amplifier and mono woofer -to R- of amplifier. Amplifier will operate mono/stero simultaneously.

heres a picture of one of the subs
p1074442_2.jpg

all it really says on the back of the sub is
RFZ1810
8 Ohms

As for model numbers all I have is the numbers on the bar codes if that correct. Amp is 81P286I023882, Sub is 0016283641-02

The guy I bought it from had it hooked up in his car, I never got to hear it before he took it out.

Cravin Boost

MMMM Smells like coolant
Nov 8, 2005
Eugene OR
Agree with Justin on that. the subs will have to bet set up in parallel to drop them to 4 Ohms and if you don't know what your doing its going to 1 sound like crap and 2 sound like crap. do you have an enclosure for the subs?

N87Turbo

Feb 10, 2008
Aberdeen, SD
Yes I have an enclosuer for the subs, I would have the local sound shop hook them up but I know a couple of people that took there cars there and ended up starting on fire, Im not risking that. I thought I could get the help and info on here to do it myself and learn something.

pbasil1

Fully built 1JZ project