STUMBLE on acceleration!! Vid inside, tried everything

mk2 supra

Nov 28, 2009
Oregon
So please read everything Ive done to diagnose this before you just throw out suggestions so were not wasting each others time, Im an auto tech and not a newb to cars, but not that familiar with the 7MGTE itself yet, so Im totally stumped. I still have yet to feel boost outta this thing and its real depressing after all this work...So first its an 88 7mgte--
the symptoms
It stumbles and bucks under any kind of decent acceleration, its load sensitive, not a specific RPM or throttle position, its well before it gets into boost, usually -10 in vacuum, its not a single cylinder but all of them, it doesn't smoke whatsoever, its a lean condition, u spray carb cleaner into a port and it wakes right up.
What Ive looked at to try and solve this and what can be ruled out
Fuel pressure- Ive driven with a gauge hooked up and gotten it to stumble, pressure doesn't drop at all
Fuel pressure regulator- pressure rises with MAP, I can unhook the vacuum signal and it still stumbles the same
CPS- Ive pulled it off countless times, as the vid will show Ive tried different ones, off of known running cars
Fuel injectors- They were cleaned/serviced/balanced at a reputable shop. and JUST IN CASE I picked up some shit from the tank before I pulled it out and cleaned it, I motorvac'd the injectors all clean again.
Check engine codes- Theres none
I pulled the fuel tank and cleaned everything
I unplug the AFM and trigger the CEL, still does it
Keep in mind this is an all redone engine and I went everywhere... so new plugs/wires, virtually everything reconditioned or replaced, and this was a running engine before the build/swap so its a big WTF. Ive taken my time on this all connections are soldered, all gauges work, Stock ecu, stock injectors, stock cams, stock AFM, BPUs. Im desperate for help, this thing has so much potential and its a gutless wonder that isn't even safe to drive, Thanks!!