stock turbo removal help

bovvinsuprahiro

Jul 12, 2008
Lincoln, ne
I am a newb at forum searchings so I just make new post and ask. I just got an 57trim ct26 and started removing the old stock one. I got the DP and elbow off and all bolts that I could feel and see. I took of the intake piping and AFM as well as the intercooler coupler to the turbo, now I am stuck there is a line which i think is oil return the mounts under the turbo in the middle not on hot or cold side from what i can see. It feels likeit runs to the block i dont knw how to get this off and if there is anymore holding me back. Oh and I drain the coolant and oil and unpluged those lines as well.

mk3supra

Apr 22, 2005
Decatur, IL
www.supramania.com
Sounds like your almost there. Just remove the oil lines from either the turbo itself or the block. Probably easiest from the turbo, if you can get to to nuts. Did you unbolt it from the exhaust manifold? There are four nuts holding it to the manifold.

bovvinsuprahiro

Jul 12, 2008
Lincoln, ne
mk3supra;1246446 said:
Sounds like your almost there. Just remove the oil lines from either the turbo itself or the block. Probably easiest from the turbo, if you can get to to nuts. Did you unbolt it from the exhaust manifold? There are four nuts holding it to the manifold.

yeah that was a bitch but i got those I can see or feel the bolts to that line on the block or the turbo I need a pic or a trick on how to do it. I have sat for hours looking and pulling and trying to get at that damn line

McGyvr

Oct 15, 2008
Independence Mo
www.myspace.com