shima's build thread

Shima

I'v got Supra powers
May 23, 2007
carlisle
Well as many of you know (maybe) i have had the car for nearly a year now. This is my first build thread so be nice :)

I got into the mk3 supra ever since watching freeway speedway years ago and just wanted one ever since but insurance was a killer so couldnt afford it. thus me getting a honda prelude. after that died i thought well i'm 20 i may as well go for the supra

found a perfect turbo going for £830 with 120k on the clock only problem was a small scratch on the left side rear quarter.

traveled 500 miles to pick the car up this is when i got her back home.

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

a good wash never hurt

sm_photo_missing.jpg

And as usual with supra's the day came

sm_photo_missing.jpg

oh dear time to strip her down.

got myself a hks mhg and some arp hardware

and started to get the engine striped

sm_photo_missing.jpg

and another problem i find is this nice thing

sm_photo_missing.jpg

i start to believe the car is going to need a lot of money spent on it to get it running again. so now she's completely off the road untill finnished but getting there.

so i go out and get her a nice T4 turbo not a big one just enough to keep me happy on stock internals.

sm_photo_missing.jpg

so after a long time the engine is finally back together (horay or maybe not)

sm_photo_missing.jpg

after having her run for a while i intalled a blitz dsbc boost controller and new double din head unit and just for the hell of it a blitz power meter i.d

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

i'm really enjoying building this car up bit by bit and now i'm tackling the suspension

so recently i'v taken my shocks off on the front and installed new kyb shocks and spax springs

removing the shocks

sm_photo_missing.jpg

sm_photo_missing.jpg

new front shocks and springs installed woop

sm_photo_missing.jpg