Not really a complete newb, but saying hello...

Feuerstoss

Nov 14, 2005
Colo. Springs, CO
Hey, all. I've been a lurker on here for the most part, but it's prolly a good time to make an introduction. Erm, I live in Colorado, and have wanted a MK3 since I was a little kid. As far as my current cars, I have my daily driver 1988 Honda Accord LX(98HP carb'd SOHC 2.0... wow it's fast...), and a bit of a project car in a 1988 Celica ST165 GT-Four(Has a MK3 CT26 in place of the stock turbo, ACT Stage 2 clutch, and a few other things.) I may be a MK3 owner fairly soon, as I may be trading the ST165 for a LBM '87T, 5spd Targa. That definately promises to be a fun car if I get my hands on it.

I am aware of some of the MK3's issues, and after working on a mostly non-running Alltrac for a few years(trust me, you never want to replace a GT-Four tranny), I'm pretty sure I can handle most of what's thrown at me... at least parts/mods for the 7MGTE are easier to find and cheaper to buy than stuff for a first-generation 3SGTE. :runaway:

In any case, this seems to be a pretty laid-back community, and hopefuly I can be counted among the ranks of potential/actual MK3 owners.

supraman7mgte

Shut up,bitch!!
Apr 1, 2005
Sunny California
It is pretty laid back,alot of helpful people around here.
Yeah,the Supra's are fun,I just got done wiring up a boost controller and now just relaxing.
If you do post a question as to maintenance on your car,just make it as explanitory as possible,not,"My car won't run,why?" ya know what I mean? Welcome

Reign_Maker

Has cheezberger
Aug 31, 2005
Florida
WELCOME! the first REAL newb to post in the Intro section! Plus ONE!

SM is a GREAT Supra site for MKII/MKIII owners and admirers... There are some seriously knowledgable people here... Ive owned 3 MKIIIs over 5 years... I wish I had done what you are doing, found a good site like this and learned before I jumped in... I would've saved SOOO MUCH time and money...