New Job!!!!

Wills7MGTE

( . )( . )'s RULE!!!!
May 12, 2006
Jackson, MO
www.myspace.com
Well as you know it's been a wierd week, my grandfather died earlier this week, my little brother turned 9 today and today was a great day in my life actually.

As you may know I graduated the police academy in November with my 640 hour Class A certification, well I finally got a job, not just one but two! I got a full time position with a small town 20 minutes south of where I live working 12 hour shifts, 2 on 2 off 3 on 3 off which is great, I will be sworn in wed after my drug test and stuff on tuesday is finished. I also got a reserve position with a city a little larger close to cape girardeau. Reserves work 8 hours per month for free then after that your paid normal officers pay, you usually fill in when someones sick or out for training or if extra officers are needed for some reason. So I will be able to get more on the job training and get to expirience different things and make extra money too.

I got my reserve spot officially today although I wont even work oreientation shifts for at least 2 weeks, chief wants me to at least start my full time job before I go for training since both towns have similar streets etc and he doesnt want me to hve trouble learning it all, both city chiefs are pretty good guys it seems like.

So I got my reserve ID and badge, got sworn in, got issued my gun, 2 unifroms, a coatand some other gear. I'll be getting more at my full time department and should start full time next week and then reserve some over next few weeks and end up working a lot but I think it'll be worth it for the expirence, pay and break me in, I am excited to be starting my career.

Just wanted to share with you guys.

Thanks,
Will

MA702Tone

Jan 28, 2009
Tennesse
Wills7MGTE;1245757 said:
Well as you know it's been a wierd week, my grandfather died earlier this week, my little brother turned 9 today and today was a great day in my life actually.