Just wondering?

??supra

Mar 31, 2005
Kodiak, Alaska
does anyone who has done this headlight mod have a right up on how to do it and what is needed? if so let me kno,cause i am very interested in doing this some time in the upcoming months thanks
ANTHONY

sm_photo_missing.jpg

KeithH

Mar 31, 2005
Portland, OR
It is a custom job. Some people use fog and driving lights (BAD). Others are actually using legal headlights (hella 90mm). Custom mount, custom wiring, custom work to the motors to make them only go up part way.

I've been working on mine bit by bit since 2000.

SilverSupraT

7M '78 Toyota Pickup
Oct 3, 2005
Eastern WA
www.geocities.com
NATAN666 said:
its taken you 6 years... and youre still not finished!?!?

i suddenly dont feel so bad that it took me two months to do a transmission swap.

Hard tops rock! What took your swap so long? Just procrastination? I'm hoping to get started on my swap next week so I was just curious.

....Along with the thread. I've been looking to do this project for a while. I've figured out how I'm going to change the linkage but I'm just not sure what would work the best for headlights because I would much rather use headlights than foglights :nono:. The NSX are sweet but I would rather pay rent instead of buying those.

NATAN666

yarrrrr
Apr 4, 2005
BC
user.dccnet.com
HT5SSilverSupraT said:
Hard tops rock! What took your swap so long? Just procrastination? I'm hoping to get started on my swap next week so I was just curious.

....Along with the thread. I've been looking to do this project for a while. I've figured out how I'm going to change the linkage but I'm just not sure what would work the best for headlights because I would much rather use headlights than foglights :nono:. The NSX are sweet but I would rather pay rent instead of buying those.

mostly procrastination, missing parts.. finding parts... and a little bit of trouble which i had to figure out.

??supra

Mar 31, 2005
Kodiak, Alaska
lagged said: