Just bought a motorcycle

zachm611

Beauty In Disguise
Apr 15, 2006
new mexico
I wanted to wait until i got pics but im so excited, i just bought my first motorcycle! its a black with red lettering 2008 kawasaki ninja 500r. i was going to get the ninja 250 at first but then it was sold. later after thinking and dealer confirming, after about 3 months i would want to shoot myself for getting a ninja 250. price will end up being around $5300 after everything is said and done and the lowering links are installed. im pretty short.. i can tip toe the bike but since im still new to riding bikes, ive only ridden a dirt bike a couple times. i like keeping my feet sorta flat on the ground. cant wait until tomorrow when i go pick it up! just wanted to share my excitement lol.

Cliff notes: bought my first bike. kawasaki ninja 500r. cost: $5300 after everything and lowering links. very excited to pick it up tomorrow!!

anyone else buying a motorcycle this year to save on gas?

SLO-MK3

Not on the 1jz bandwagon
Nov 4, 2006
Plumas Lake, CA
zachm611;1030126 said:
anyone else buying a motorcycle this year to save on gas?

Me, in about a month or so. I'll be moving farther away from work, so it will primarily be used as a gas sipping commuter.

Just shopping around right now to find the best deal.

benchwarmer

Straight Cougar
Aug 2, 2007
Lancaster, CA
I rode for years but not for some time now. Good choice, the Ninja 500 is a great starting bike and will last you forever. If you haven't taken the Motorcycle Safety Foundation's Rider Course yet you should do it as soon as possible. It's a lot of fun and they will teach you many skills and techniques to improve your riding. They can also save your life. Ask me how I know.

zachm611

Beauty In Disguise
Apr 15, 2006
new mexico
I am scheduled for the MSF course june 20th was the closest available. im excited i cant wait to go pick it up! lol

SupraMario

I think it was the google
Mar 30, 2005
The Farm
zachm611;1030722 said: