I got a new job too!

trucker

Feb 18, 2006
i'm bad, i'm nationwide
As i had said in the political section, i intended to get off the road and into school. I'm halfway there. I found a local driving job haling crude oil from the fields to the refinerys.
Been there a couple of weeks, and as far as the job goes, i'm stealing money from these guys.I'm a night driver, hauling three loads a night, from fields that are an oil guy's wet dream. Clean equipment,well mapped out fields, easy to get into and out of in the dark, and i really only travel one paved road to and from my stops. Its a little on the boring side when every thing runs right, just drive to the tanks in the field, hook up a line, wait, and drive it back to town. I only have to drive about 350 miles a shift, and the pay completely blows away what i was making on the road....before things went bad!

The school thing is gonna be a little tougher, the hours are long, and i'm adding a 45 minute commute each way to work every day. Thay would have been doable, but i found out tonight that my ex-wife(well, still legally my wife) has put me in the position where i have no choice but to take full custody of my daughter. She had her felon ex-husband's girlfriend babysitting, after i made it well known that i wanted my kid as far away from those people as possible. So this evening I "took posession" of my daughter, and am shopping for a new lawyer in the morning. It's gonna be a long hard battle i feel, but she has given me enough ammunition in the last year and a half to maybe have just a little more than a snowball's chance in hell of geting her full time.(this can be tough in Texas, where the courts tend to almost overwhelemingly favor the mothers).

So now with all this n my plate, i think i'm gonna be in the market for a nanny very soon.Anyone know of a chick that will be willing to work for a couple hundred a week, plus room and board, and a car?

ForcedTorque

Join the 92 Owners Group
Jul 11, 2005