How much should I sell my 88 for?

Bullz_EyE

ToP DeaD CenTeR
Jan 26, 2006
San Diego, CA
I'm planning to sell my MKIII but don't know how much I should put it up for. I've already mocked up an ad, can you guys review it and let me know what you think?

Up for grabs is my 88 Supra Turbo Targa. She's not running right now, but in the right hands can be up in no time. She suffers from a blown headgasket. I originaly bought the car unknowingly with a blown headgasket, and I sealed the deal after it was too late. I bought the car after test driving it once, at night, and was excited at the prospect of owning a "nice" rear-wheel drive turbo project car.

I am a resonably skilled mechanic so I decided to do a fixer-upper and change the gasket myself and bought a lot of new stuff, as well as some performace parts. The problem is I bought a refurbished head from a private seller on eBay. Something I shouldnt've done because it's what caused the headgasket to blow the second time around. I know this because I personally replaced the headgasket twice. The 1st time with an HKS metal headgasket, but it still leaked coolant. The 2nd time with a composite, which should've fixed the leak, but didn't because the head was not rebuilt right. Get the head rebuilt by a professional shop.

Besides the main problem she also has some minor cosmetic damage, the drivers seat does not adjust, the hood and hatch shocks need replacing, and the factory bypass (blow-off) valve needs to be replaced, as well as the combination switch for the headlights. Overall she's in pretty good shape.

Now for the good stuff , what your getting with this car:

85,xxx Original Miles
New Billet Aluminum Oil Cap
New Silicone Intake Coupler with Stainless T-Bolt Clamps
New NGK Iridium Spark Plugs (JDM)
New NGK Spark Plug Wires (JDM)
New ARP High Performance Head Bolts (industry leader for engine fastners)
New HKS Head Gasket, (Installed for about 30 miles, but reuseable)