Getting a Turbo Supra!!! What should I look for?

johnathan1

Supra =
Aug 19, 2005
Downey, California, United States
Make sure it doesn't have a BHG right away...other major problems (other than the engine) would be the suspension and undercarriage (supras like to crack the rear subframe)...everything else should be pretty obvious. Also make sure you try everything (make sure everything in the car functions, and note the things that don't).

2543arvin

Moving to Japan!!!
Nov 30, 2006
Jacksonville, NC
Long test drive......ask the owner if he has a couple of hours to drive the car somewhere with you (you pay for gas, obviously).....any problems should show themselves on a nice trip....

bigunitpitcher22

BoL Spartan051
Jun 13, 2006
vancouver, WA
www.myspace.com
Checked for BHG when I went to go check it out. Suspension needs to be replaced, obvious and will get fixed. Speedo cable needs replacing (researched fix) Would that be easy to do being a complete novice?
Thanks for the help!

suprflyusmc1

Dec 13, 2006
Ramona
bigunitpitcher22 said:
Good Idea. I think I shall.
Make sure the owner has the title, and not just a bill of sale. Here in cali, the owner just can't write up a bill of sale and give you the car. You have t actually have the title.

suprflyusmc1

Dec 13, 2006
Ramona
bigunitpitcher22 said:
Whats the reason behind that?
Its the law, that's all I know. Really pisses me off. If they don't have a tittle, they have to fill out a form that orders them a new title, and then they can complete the sale. Untill you get the actual title signed off to you, the car isn't legaly yours. At elast not in CA.

UkiSash

no mor sup :(
Jul 12, 2005
Weth CT
suprflyusmc1 said:
Its the law, that's all I know. Really pisses me off. If they don't have a tittle, they have to fill out a form that orders them a new title, and then they can complete the sale. Untill you get the actual title signed off to you, the car isn't legaly yours. At elast not in CA.