First 7mgte Rebuild

suprakid93

Banned
Oct 10, 2011
Sterling IL
Hi ive had my MKIII for about 4 months now and i have a safcII, AEM wideband, intercooler and a turbonetics TE04 Stage 5 turbo. I wanna rebuild my motor this spring and since its my first build i was unsure of what i needed for it. I wanna do .20 over forged pistons and eagle rods. 272 cams, BC springs & retainers. Can anyone help with telling me what i need to get to reach 550 t0 600hp? like bearings, type or valve seals (etc) or anything you can think of. Also besides having the block bored .20 over and decked(head decked too) i should probably have the crank polished right? Im unsure so if you have any info for me it would be Greatly Appreciated. :1zhelp:

IBoughtASupra

Mar 10, 2009
Queens, NY
You're not limited to these parts but this is a setup I have seen work.

CP Pistons (Avoid Probe)
Eagle Rods
ARP Head Studs
ARP Main Stud
Clevite Bearings (Reboxed NDC Bearings)
Metal Head Gasket (Cometic,HKS,Titan)
BC 264 Cams (Optional)
Springs And Retainers(BC)
Mild Port And Polish
67MM Turbo(Precision,Comp)
Single T4 Turbo Manifold
External Wastegate(Tial,HKS,Blitz)
Blow Off Valve (HKS,Tial,Blitz)
Minimum Of 750CC Injectors(RC,Precision,ID1000)
Fuel Pump(Walbro, Bosch 044)
Tuning
-AEM V1 Plug And Play
-ProEFI Is Not Plug And Play
Front Mount Intercooler
3" Exhaust
Machine Work

suprakid93

Banned
Oct 10, 2011
Sterling IL
Thanks for the help! Sorry i failed fail to mention i have a cometic HG, ARP head studs,T4 manifold and HKS super sequential BOV, a HKS external wastgate and a full 4in exhaust. But i did have a question. I heard that the wiseco pistons are better than the Cp pistons because the skirt is longer than CP's and it will eliminate the ping on a cold start? Is that correct or a Cp's the best way to go?

suprakid93

Banned
Oct 10, 2011
Sterling IL