Electric Fan

SySt

Mar 30, 2005
Burnsville, Minnesota
I am looking for an electric fan setup for my LS6/T56 setup. I have a huge radiator. I don't remember the dimensions but it barely fits between both frame rails. It also barely fits from the top of the original radiator to the bottom of the front subframe and is 3" thick. I don't need any kind of fan when i'm above lets say 20mph. However I am sure a fan would be great at stop lights. I am looking for 1000CFM+ ratings. I have found many fans on ebay above my spec for about $35.00 shipped. I am just a little skeptical about buying them off EBay as it seems I can get the same fans from Summit Racing for double the price. Does anyone have experience buying EBay fans?

Now remember I do have an accurate temp guage and this is NOT my daily driver so I am willing to take chances. And yes, I am cheap. I have a fast bike already and I am a poor college student.

Poodles

I play with fire
Jul 22, 2006
Fort Worth, TX
Most aftermarket fans in my experience have been to be blunt...rubbish.

Go to a junkyard and start looking for fans you can use as most OEM fans where meant to last 100K miles at least...

benchwarmer

Straight Cougar
Aug 2, 2007
Lancaster, CA
Maxima e-fans flow 1200-1500 CFM with a maximum Amp draw of 22.5A. Taurus fans move 2500-3800 CFM but pull 46.5A on high setting. You'd probably need a bigger alternator.

Last edited:

grimreaper

Jul 2, 2008
Dallas
mark 8 fan too, bit bigger then the taurus fan but a bigger alternator would be inorder.

it pulls huge amounts of air and monster amps so your wiring better be A++++

zambini

Jan 16, 2008
Detroit, MI