Drawings for flanges?

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoeC

Banned
Jul 10, 2006
Vancouver, Washington
give me a picture and i'll draw you one up. I'm an ACAD designer for hvac systems but have worked in mech. drawings all through school. If you take the flange, draw it on paper and scan it to scale and send me that picture, i can xref it into autocad and trace it for you. Then i can send you the .dwg file in a zip or however you want it. Then just give that to the cnc guy and he can throw it in master cam or any other cnc machine program and throw a toothpath on it and cut it out for you.

Boostedstr8six

I have better SA than you
Mar 30, 2005
Near Columbia, the river
JoeC said:
give me a picture and i'll draw you one up. I'm an ACAD designer for hvac systems but have worked in mech. drawings all through school. If you take the flange, draw it on paper and scan it to scale and send me that picture, i can xref it into autocad and trace it for you. Then i can send you the .dwg file in a zip or however you want it. Then just give that to the cnc guy and he can throw it in master cam or any other cnc machine program and throw a toothpath on it and cut it out for you.

If you were going to have them fabbed it would probably be a lot easier to just take a sketch (with accurate dimensions of course) and some plate to a waterjet operator. I think that's how BIC does flanges (sells them separately too). From above, MDC stocks them as well.

JoeC

Banned
Jul 10, 2006
Vancouver, Washington