Any hockey players here?

SP 7M

Use your GUY instinct
Apr 6, 2005
Oceanside (for now), CA
www.myspace.com
I was curious if there was anybody on here who plays/has played hockey.

I started playing [ice hockey] when I was 9 and my last season was in a men's league during my senior year of high school (I lived in MI during those years). That makes 10 seasons for me. I was a defenseman throughout my years and I absolutely loved it.

In my last year of high school hockey, we won our league championship and in the men's league, which started shortly after that, we also won the league championship.

I've still got my equipment and am dying to play again. I'd like to get into another men's league once I move back to CA next fall. I really hope that they allow checking. I think it really takes away from the game when you're not able to be as physical as you'd like/need to be.

The ice is where it's at for hockey if you ask me. When I was younger I'd play a little bit on the street, but it's nothing like the ice. Ice hockey is much more precise and that's where it's meant to be played.

Idealsupra

Supramania Contributor
Mar 31, 2005
Orlando
www.tampabaysupras.com
i play all the time..... i played junior B up in CT for two years....couldnt play,work, and go to school and make it on my own so i had to quit :( i still play in the mens leagues here....

youd be hard pressed to find checking in a mens league...people have to work the next day ;)

SupraMario

I think it was the google
Mar 30, 2005
The Farm
Hockey rocks, its football on ice.
but rugbe tops the two.
hockeys got to be hard on the ankels.(sp?) its late.

Dirgle

Conjurer of Boost
Mar 30, 2005
Pauma Valley, CA
I played Hockey until 7th grade, at which point my family started moving around so much that I had to quit. I still miss it to this day; I love the feeling of being on the ice.

SP 7M

Use your GUY instinct
Apr 6, 2005
Oceanside (for now), CA
www.myspace.com
D34DC311 said:
...AND you're dyslexic.