2 M's

Gumboot

smrt redneck
Dec 17, 2006
Kelowna, BC
What's happenin y'all?

Just bought a MKII 86 supra, 5MGE, the other day. Doin the clutch this weekend and then who knows what I'll do next to it. Any suggestions?

Got a rad deal on the car and it's in awesome shape. I bought it for a DD for now and to use the motor as a spare for my truck. The truck is an 83 Toyota pickup, in the process of a frame up rebuild, lot's of cool things including a 7MGE under the hood.

I'm thinking of finding another engine for the supra after the truck is road worthy again, something with a nice turbo. 7MGTE, or a JZ GTE of some sort, whatever I find first I guess.

So about me, I'm a ticketed welder/fabricator, been doing that for about seven years now and I'm currently back in school doing my bachlor in business. I live in BC, and I love to smoke weed. Any questions?

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Aug 26, 2005
Roll Tide
Welcome to SM. Hopefully you will enjoy it here and find most of what you need here. I haven't tried that Celicasupra.com but I've heard good things about it. If you have any questions about MKII's then Tanya is the one you need to talk to probably. She's had a few of them.

Toke, toke, pass....................lol

Boost Lee

Bee Doo Bee Doo Bee Doo
Staff member
Sep 13, 2006
Indianapolis, IN
suprahero said:
Toke, toke, pass....................lol

:rofl:

::moebaker::

Hope you enjoy your new home! Basically anything you want to know about your Supra, you can find it here....if not, CS.com will have it! :icon_razz

-Jeff

Tanya

Supramania Contributor
Aug 15, 2005
Naples, FL
suprahero said:
If you have any questions about MKII's then Tanya is the one you need to talk to probably. She's had a few of them.

lol, I think WilliamB has had a few more than me, and definitely knows a lot more, especially about turbos and all that junk :D