1jz fuel cut

TurboToy-R

Apr 30, 2007
Duncan BC
I have having the SAME violent FUEL CUT as 87Superdupra. The ONLY thing I have done to my JDM 1jz car is 3.5" BIC exhaust. I am still not clear on the solution to this problem. Do I just drop in JDM 2JZ 440's and I'm done??

I am new to all this ECU engine stuff (use to be a simple carb vehicle guy) so please don't used a lot of acronyms, it makes things more confusing :1zhelp:

This was the original post from an old thread......

87Superdupra;557085 said:
I was wondering if anyone else hits fuel cut in their stock 1jz. Stock everything cept 3" ex from turbo to tail. I hit fuel cut at 6500-7000 rpm in 3rd gear @ about 13-14 psi. just wondering if thats normal.
Oh yeah I burnt a 328i today, i know it's no comparison and off topic but it was funny to see this guy trying against me:evil2:

Last edited:

Clint

AzSupras
Apr 4, 2005
Mesa, Arizona, United States
I have 440's (injectors) and AFPR (Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator), walbro (fuel pump) and 1jz map (sensor) and still hit fuel cut at 14psi then again Im running a big single...

I just bought an safcII (super air flow converter) so I can rase fuel cut and get a better tune.

Last edited:

TurboToy-R

Apr 30, 2007
Duncan BC
Zerocool;881118 said:
I have 440's and AFPR, walbro and 1jz map and still hit fuel cut at 14psi then again Im running a big single...

I just bought an safcII so I can rase fuel cut and get a better tune.

Well not to be an ass, but it doesn't help comparing a big single to my twins. I am looking for a solution to my pretty much stock engine.

BlackMKIII

Hardcore Lurker
Jan 6, 2007
Norman, Oklahoma
www.facebook.com
My way: 440cc injectors, Driftmotion Aeromotive AFPR (Adjustable Fuel Pressure Regulator) kit, APEXi AFC Neo, and Wideband oxygen sensor and gauge. Crank up 45 PSI of base fuel pressure, then lean it out with the wideband and AFC. Best way around FC IMO.

Last edited:

TurboToy-R

Apr 30, 2007
Duncan BC