The VA SS Thread!!

Saavedro88

Jan 26, 2007
Richmond VA
Supra Sighting!!

Today (Monday 19th) At about Eleven on Huguenot road. It was a white mostly stock looking MKIII with an exhaust at the intersection of Huguenot and Koger Center (by the Best Buy and Circuit City.)

AW11inVa

Nov 15, 2007
Broadway Va
Its funny you started this thread. I am new to the Supra I just got mine yesterday. I towed it home from Stauton. Anyway I was with my dad in his truck and he was asking on the way down what the car looked like. Just then a bright red 89 Turbo Supra passed us in the right lane. I yelled RIGHT THERE!! Thats what it looks like!! LOL Then tonite on the way home I was thinking about what I needed to do to diagnose the problems my newly aquired 89 NA is having when an older MKIII passed me on 81 north at about the 253 marker. It did not have the 89 style tail lights but it had the spoiler. Do only turbos have spoilers???

Saavedro88

Jan 26, 2007
Richmond VA
AW11inVa said:
Do only turbos have spoilers???

Originally, but a lot of people put them on cause they look good. I've got an NA and I'm buying a REALLY nice spoiler with my next paycheck. It's one of the 91+ that have that LED third brake light built into the wing... I'm so stoked about it...

lol. I'm such a dork...

AW11inVa

Nov 15, 2007
Broadway Va
I am a dork with MK1 MR2's LOL I have run out of things to buy for it so I am moving on to a new project. My wife is so pleased LOL

oscolivar1

Supraism
Feb 8, 2006
Virginia beach
AW11inVa said:
I am a dork with MK1 MR2's LOL I have run out of things to buy for it so I am moving on to a new project. My wife is so pleased LOL

So can we see pictures of your other projects?
I might be around your way one day and would love to see them.

AW11inVa

Nov 15, 2007
Broadway Va