~* Purchased a 1992 Turbo Black / Shadow Grey Hardtop *~ Pre Build Help WELCOMED!

suprapilot

Dec 30, 2014
Los Angeles Area
Hello everyone! Just picked up this hardtop which I could not pass on. Not to many 1992 Hardtops around like this so trailer her back! It has 100% original paint. It's a sunroof & TEMS delete car. The ultimate car for me to do a slow build. I have never done a motor before will have to gave a shop do the work but Ill be getting everything ready over time to have them do it right.

Some parts and work came with the car already which was a great bonus.

The original 7m.

Arias Pistons .20 with 8.9 compression.

Pauter Rods.

Head machined with Viton seals & BC springs.

Block prep and decked by Aaron @ Drift Motion.

Full ARP hardware.

IJ crank scraper.

Aluminum driver shaft from drive shaft shop.

Stock rebuilt r154 came with it but I have a brand new diamond looking Marlin Crawler built box with DM parts Marlin doesn’t make. With r154 built by Marlin I’m good for 1000whp+!

These are the main parts but a lot of extras I can use will need to be sold off to fund the project. Such a 60-1 CT-26 from DM and a fully built A340 Transmission from IPS

I will have Kaizen do engine once I’m ready. Arron notched the block for the rods.

My goal is 800WHP on this build.

Im very excited! It’s so hard to find a hardtop in 89+ cars and finally have a car to build so I don’t have to touch my mint 92’ teal.

Looking forward to all the advice and help from you all!

Thanks again!

Pictures

92black2.jpg92black4 (Large).jpg20160312_161044 (Large).jpg92supra3.jpg20160312_161015 (Large).jpg92Black.jpg20160312_161028 (Large).jpg20160312_161057 (Large).jpg

Last edited:

suprapilot

Dec 30, 2014
Los Angeles Area