Need experienced opinions

Furyian

Jan 28, 2009
Louisiana
I bought a maft pro setup and have a few questions. I have the stock 440cc injectors and I have some 680cc injectors that came with the car. In addition, I have a HKS FCON W/ GCC.

Now my question is should I run the 680cc injectors and get a WB O2 sensor and keep the HKS setups or change to a SAFC along with the maft pro and use the SAFC for fuel tuning? Or if anyone has any other suggestions or comments.

grimreaper

Jul 2, 2008
Dallas
Keep the maft pro and sell the other stuff, as for the injectors i would say it depends on your HP goals and if you really need the fuel.

why would you need the safc to tune on top of the maft pro?

Furyian

Jan 28, 2009
Louisiana
This is my first time every taking anything from AFM and converting it to MAF. As far as the SAFC, I have heard of people using it to tune the fuel. I guess they used it because it's easier then using the MAFT pro. As far as injectors, I don't know what HP goal I'm looking for [I know it sounds dumb]. This is my first supra and really don't know what HP range would be the best fit for me. I got the car and it was kind of half assed and I'm going back through it. It never really performed right so I'm taking the time and doing it to the best of my abilities.

I was just figuring that if I go with the 680cc injectors if I would have more options if I want to push more PSI because the bottom is fully forged so it can handle it. If I put the 680cc injectors in and only want to run 15 PSI or so I should just be able to lean it out and not run rich right? And if I wanted to run lets say 20 or more PSI I wouldn't have to change injectors.

How hard is it to tune using a MAFT pro? I have had people tell me it isn't easy at all but worth it. But I mean it's good to know that I could get rid of the FCON and graphic controller and just have the MAFT pro and possibly not have to worry about getting a SAFC for fuel issues

dumbo

Supramania Contributor