I know there are many "#" threads but..

MT Photography

Local Photog.
May 5, 2008
Wilmington, NC
I am about to be the new owner of a 1JZ Single Turbo 240SX.

GT35R (.63AR), SAFCII, Stock 370's, R154 (Yay no W58.), LSD with a 4.3 FD, and a Walbro 255 (Of course.)

What I'm wondering is, I've seen some pretty good numbers with pretty similiar setups, but I'm wondering what I could be expecting. Both 1/4 and Dyno numbers. (I'm a pretty decent driver, if that makes any difference.) GT35R is on 15lbs.

It's in a 240SX, so weight difference is a huge factor as when compared to MKIII's and such. (~2600 as opposed to 3200+)

Edit: Forgot Coilovers and Street/Strip Clutch.

mischief7m

Broke and Lovin It
Sep 13, 2007
Central Ma / Cape Cod Ma
i cant speak too much for the 1/4 numbers, but you are still on the 370's with a gt35r pushing 15psi?? your probably near the end of what those can provide for fuel...

haha 3200lbs, thats an anorexic supra, mine weighs 3600 with no driver and 1/4 tank of gas...and thats it

if i were to guess i would say between 330 and 360 rwhp.

mischief7m

Broke and Lovin It
Sep 13, 2007
Central Ma / Cape Cod Ma
i believe so, if his safc is properly tuned, a gt35r should be around those numbers... but i would guess that he is at the end of what those 370's can do.
i would actually surprised if it doesn't lean out in higher rpm's

but maybe someone else will chime in and voice a more experienced opinion

Last edited:

MT Photography

Local Photog.
May 5, 2008
Wilmington, NC
mischief7m;1081593 said:
i believe so, if his safc is properly tuned, a gt35r should be around those numbers... but i would guess that he is at the end of what those 370's can do.
i would actually surprised if it doesn't lean out in higher rpm's

but maybe someone else will chime in and voice a more experienced opinion