Eibach + Tokico install

MKivSupra_Rob

INLINE6
Jan 22, 2006
Wpg
Hey guys, i just got some Eibach pro springs and Tokico hp blues, now do i need to compress the springs to install these? and what would i have to adjust afterwards? I've never done any suspension before so any help is appreciated.

mattjk

Permanent Ban
May 18, 2006
Huntington Beach
www.cardomain.com
eibach springs are shorter than stock, so you won't need a compressor, however becareful pulling the stock springs off. They are under alot of compression.

You'll need a 4 wheel alignment afterwards to compensate for the extra negative camber you will have front and rear, and also toe.

Also, make sure to use jack stands and wheel chocks. Never use a floor or scissor jack to keep the car in the air.

A couple of tips. With the eibachs, the front is considerably lower than the rear. You can slide some dual ply vacuum tubing around the front dead coils (I did that to raise the front a bit), and it will also keep the springs from clanking.

MKivSupra_Rob

INLINE6
Jan 22, 2006
Wpg
mattjk said:
eibach springs are shorter than stock, so you won't need a compressor, however becareful pulling the stock springs off. They are under alot of compression.

You'll need a 4 wheel alignment afterwards to compensate for the extra negative camber you will have front and rear, and also toe.

Also, make sure to use jack stands and wheel chocks. Never use a floor or scissor jack to keep the car in the air.

A couple of tips. With the eibachs, the front is considerably lower than the rear. You can slide some dual ply vacuum tubing around the front dead coils (I did that to raise the front a bit), and it will also keep the springs from clanking.
right on, thanks alot:icon_bigg

black91turbo

Formerly black87turbo
Apr 27, 2006
Jacksonville, FL