Colorado sucks. 15 rd mag limits July 2013. Hurry and buy a full size pistol now?

suprarx7nut

YotaMD.com author
Nov 10, 2006
Arizona
www.supramania.com
Hello gents. I'm just grabbing some random opinions to see how logical my thought process is regarding my state's unfortunate legislation changes coming this summer. We will have mag limits of 15 rounds or fewer.

Many of the pistols I had my eye on for a year plus are 16-19 round mags. MP9, XD, XDm, many other full size 9mm and even some 40sw. I've rented a few, but never taken it really seriously since I haven't been in any rush. I'm an extreme researcher and, especially with firearms, I never rush a significant purchase.

Alright enough background BS.

Am I crazy to hurry my pistol purchase to beat my state's deadline this summer which will limit my choices to 15 rd and fewer? With the grandfather clause, anything i get pre July is kosher. Are there plenty of good 15 rd and under choices out there for full size pistols that I shouldn't bother?

A full size 45 would be fine, but I'm more of an accuracy person than power. I enjoy hitting a bullseye at the range more than feeling additional recoil so I've really been eyeing full size, high capacity 9mm options.

suprarx7nut

YotaMD.com author
Nov 10, 2006
Arizona
www.supramania.com
SupraMario;1929844 said:
Honestly...I would just move from that shit hole...

Yeah... just bought a brand new house in December so... not really a great time for that. Maybe in another 5 years.

For now... I'll have to deal with my beautiful state with gorgeous weather and our retarded Democratically controlled emotion-based legislature. :(

SupraMario

I think it was the google
Mar 30, 2005
The Farm
suprarx7nut;1929889 said:
Yeah... just bought a brand new house in December so... not really a great time for that. Maybe in another 5 years.

For now... I'll have to deal with my beautiful state with gorgeous weather and our retarded Democratically controlled emotion-based legislature. :(