Your job title!!!

Abe's 1987

Sep 5, 2017
Houston,TX
Sounds kind of like a personal question but it is interesting to find out what others do for a living. List your job title and main duties of your job. If you work for a company or own your own company. Any other Information you would like to add as in dream job, working for promotion, soon to start your own company, ect.....

Abe's 1987

Sep 5, 2017
Houston,TX
For me I'm a handyman working to get a promotion as a project manager in a construction company. As of right now I'm also working on getting a bachelors degree in computer science. Me and the wife also plan on starting up our own company but this is early stage plans. Undecided what kind of company we want to start. My dream job is a automotive engineer for one of the big car companies.

suprarx7nut

YotaMD.com author
Nov 10, 2006
Arizona
www.supramania.com
"Application Engineer" now, but I've been a Manufacturing Engineer most my career up until mid this year. I was aiming to work for a big Automotive OEM in years past, but never got beyond first round interviews/screenings and after talking to a few people that had left Toyota and Nissan I lost interest and moved on. The big auto companies are not necessarily a place for on-the-fly innovation and that's really the place I want to be. I like working in a garage restoring and fabricating - not working on a door latch for 12 months, testing it over 2 million cycles the same way it's been tested for decades.

Dream job would be running my own gig. Starting your own thing and making a living from it is tough, though. Doing that and replacing experienced engineering pay is even harder. At many times I feel like Chandler Bing in Friends - I need the fear!

Piratetip

Far From Maddening Crowds
Staff member
Super Moderator
Dec 30, 2005
MKE, WI
Most recently I have been a Test Engineer then Product Engineer and now Vehicle Application Engineering with a side of reverse engineering.