supra or 240

Supra Ev

Nov 25, 2008
Oakville, Ontario
a_chowder1990;1196629 said:
hey ppl wats up i am trying to figure out if i should get a mk3 supra or a 240 i am a first time driver and i am tryibg ti decide some one help!!!!!!!!!

hmm..... well 240s are prone to frame rust, which makes the car toast, so unless you find one that go rust checked, or really clean and in you're budget (not likely) but possible, go nuts.

Mk IIIs well take a look around, me personally, I don't know about the flaws in a MKIII, other than I hear of broken head gaskets alot. I'm into mk II supras myself and it is my first car. Personally I'd go with a supra, 240 is what everyone wants, and nobody wants rust, so all the good ones without rust are jacked up for prices (also because of the up-growing drifting world) so a MKIII is probably you're best bet and this forum is huge there are MK IIIs for sale everywhere just take a look at the for sale threads.

there is also a 240 I was looking at ( http://www.supramania.com/forums/showthread.php?t=80985 )

Welcome and good luck with you're purchase.

kabanimk3supra

kabanimk3supra
Apr 11, 2007
oklahoma
If you don't have much money, don't buy a supra. they're not cheap to keep-up.

they have too much power for a first time driver in my opinion.

240s are cheap, dependable, and are a blast to drive around.

benchwarmer

Straight Cougar
Aug 2, 2007
Lancaster, CA
kabanimk3supra;1196655 said:
If you don't have much money, don't buy a supra. they're not cheap to keep-up.

they have too much power for a first time driver in my opinion.

240s are cheap, dependable, and are a blast to drive around.

He speak the truth. A stock 240 is dependable and fun to drive but still tame enough to learn in. They're cheap to mod down the road too.

Supra28

Supramanian
Aug 17, 2006
Columbus, OH/Kansas