Sneakypete's Bulletproof Powerplant Build

sneakypete

Jul 18, 2007
Central NJ
Hey everyone. I am about to start my latest build. This is my first time rebuilding the motor. I just dropped off the block and head at the machine shop.
Im putting in Probe Forged Pistons (.020 over), Forged Eagle Rods, ARP studs, Titan MHG, new oil pump from Toyota, Trasko bypass filter, Driftmotion SS oil line, Clevite bearings, Full engine gasket set from Toyota, replacing every seal, gasket, and anything else i can think of.
Im also planning on sending out my exhaust manifold, heat shields and intake manifold to get ceramic coated.
Cleaning up the engine bay is another priority i have before the motor gets back from the shop... Ive never had a clean engine bay and i plan on doing my best. I bought a few gallons of purple power degreaser and a bunch of brushes to clean this guy down. Some of you guys with immaculate bays please chime in and share you secrets please.
This motor should be good for the 600rwhp+ im aiming for with my new CT467 Boss Comp series DBB turbo. Im also running maft pro with speed density, wideband tracking, and boost control.
I just sent out my RC 550cc injectors to get cleaned, flow tested, and flow matched. I will use them for now, but I know that 550s wont cut it for the power im looking for so im currently looking for a trade for either 650cc or 720cc injectors.
If you guys have any recommendations or advice, please dont hesitate.

Here are some before pics (including the melted #3 cylinder)

Thanks
-Pete

Attachments

• P5060010.jpg
    P5060010.jpg
    305.7 KB · Views: 122
  • P5060009.jpg
    P5060009.jpg
    351.4 KB · Views: 93
  • P5060012.jpg
    P5060012.jpg
    439.5 KB · Views: 180
  • P5060014.jpg
    P5060014.jpg
    320.8 KB · Views: 240
  • P5060011.jpg
    P5060011.jpg
    337.1 KB · Views: 147

sneakypete

Jul 18, 2007
Central NJ
here are some of the parts
the pic of the turbo is the boss turbo (left) next to the SP61GT (right)

Attachments