Sept 88 TurboA

timothykant

Dec 12, 2013
San Diego, CA
Hi everyone. I don’t think i have posted on here at all of pics of my car. Since I'm on deployment, I can’t exactly show you fresh pics yet but once I’m home ill update on my build/restoration.
The things done so far are minor cosmetics and suspension. I know I have an aftermarket rear diff also, but don’t remember the brand.
Right off the bat, once I’m home, I have my slotted/drilled StopTech rotors and pads to install along with Superstores’ high amp alternator. I’m tired of the old acid battery dying.... it did great while I was in Okinawa at least. On top of that, I want to take my car over to driftmotion to get some help on replacing some older OEM parts under the hood as well. Then onto getting a larger inducer set-up CT26 from Suprastore as well. I’m still learning how to work on motors and especially modifications since i have owned and let go of my 96 skyline I had. Miss her too :( But that’s why I saw and bought this (older) beauty into my life.

Attachments

• shiny supra.jpg
    shiny supra.jpg
    201.3 KB · Views: 114
  • supra&skyline.jpg
    supra&skyline.jpg
    20.8 KB · Views: 120
  • my 88 supra.jpg
    my 88 supra.jpg
    22.3 KB · Views: 99

timothykant

Dec 12, 2013
San Diego, CA
I am missing Oki..Especially my wife since she is from there. I haven't done anything with the headgasket yet....i have a cometic just in case but at the same time unsure when i will have the time to be able to do so since its my daily right now since my wife works as well. might end up just paying to have it done...:(

timothykant

Dec 12, 2013
San Diego, CA
ERA;2025959 said:
Cool, a Turbo A. And you're from San Diego?

Nice to meet you.

I am currently stationed in San Diego... on deployment though... when i get back im supposed to meet up with Turbo-@ to have a "turboA meet" lol im new to San Diego and cant wait to start going to some Auto shows and meets there.

Turbo-@

Jun 15, 2014
Moreno Valley, CA