Noob from huntsville

pbasil1

Fully built 1JZ project
Jan 30, 2008
Huntsville,AL
Hey guys... Im totally new to supras, but my buddy sparked the passion within me. I just recently bought an MK3 out of florida that already had a 1jz swap. Its in need of some work because the tranny is pretty bad, and the head gasket and i thing the rear main seal is leaking too.... I plan to completely rebuild it over the year...

Here is a pic of the car. Its all i got right now.

13086.jpg

Hope to learn alot about the car and engine. You guys seem to know a bunch. Looking forward to talkin with all of you.

See ya round, pbasil

suprahero

naughty by nature
Staff member
Aug 26, 2005
Roll Tide
Welcome Mr. Basil. I live about an hour and a half south of you and I own one of those weak ass'd 1jz as welll. I hope to see you around and you can pm me with any questions you may have. I also have the inside scoop on cheap labor. My neighbors are excellent mechanics if you run into anything you don't feel like tackling. See ya, Jay

Sawbladz

Supramania Contributor
Mar 14, 2006
Oshawa, ON, CA
CryoSlash;907219 said:
This is very ironic for me. I thought he was from Huntsville Ontario, which is the most hick town around here... lol....

You and me both man.

Oh, and the red ones are the fast ones. It's a proven Supra fact.:)

da89soup

World I Am Gay Blue!!!
Dec 2, 2005
Fargo ND
Welcome!!

Owning a 1J comes with a greater responsability for posting pictures.:biglaugh: We all like to see how it was done so please post a few more pictures of the engine bay ect. Looks like you have a great car to start with!!:icon_bigg

jugodegolf

Supramania Contributor
Apr 5, 2005
Phoenix,AZ, United States
suprahero;907413 said:
Sorry to break it to you, but Blue > Red all day everyday.............:evil2:

Just as long as you get the speeding ticket..I can't aford another one.

Looks good from the picture. 1jz too.:love: red :love: mmhh wonder why I like it so much.

ForcedTorque

Join the 92 Owners Group