Looking for a new Stereo

Neodeuccio

Addicted to boost...
Sep 30, 2006
Schenectady NY
Before you read further, please realize that I'm a complete noob at this stuff. I don't really know much about car audio or electrical stuff at all, so I'm hoping you guys can help me out.

I'd really like to replace the stereo in the Sup to get some better sound make it so I don't have to use a cassette adapter for my mp3 player. I've still got the stock stereo in my 88 and it's pretty much dead.

I was originally looking for one of the black-out stereos like the Sony CDX M670 (see below), but they're long out of production and damned hard to get.

1244115449_resized.jpg

So since that option isn't... well, an option, I've decided to go the other way. Instead of getting a stereo that's visually unobtrusive, I thought I'd get one that's definitely there, and is nice looking. So I started looking at the ones with a small LCD screen. An hour later, I'm looking at units with small touchscreens, and I'm really liking the idea. They have a lot of functionality, look good, and I think the touchscreen would be a nice addition. The problem is that I don't know what's what. I'd like to get one that's single DIN so I have some extra space in the dash for things like a turbo timer and remote boost controller. I need to be able to connect my Zune, so an aux input is mandatory. Bluetooth would be cool, a CD player is a must, and a DVD player would be great, but isn't required. I'd also like to keep the cost below $200, since in the end it's just a radio, and I don't need the top end stuff.

So I looked around online and found a few options. Mostly I just did generic google searches, and of course I checked out ebay. Below are a few of the options that I found that are pretty much what I'm looking for:

BOSS BV7985:

XoVision XO1915BT:

Generic Ebay Unit #1:

Generic Ebay Unit #2:

Generic Ebay Unit #3:

(Sorry about the shitty picture)

Generic Ebay Unit #4: