i hear crickets...

jdm-rhd

Jan 19, 2012
orbiting caprica
sooooo....was checking out the mkiv section & was surprised that there is not much going on here. maybe im not looking in the right place...i am a noob here. i joined a few days ago. seems there is plenty of mkiii guys around, maybe thats why no one has said hi. where are all the mkiv's? anyone from tx?

M-train

Jan 29, 2012
Bama
jfreeman;1796726 said:
You'll see more Mkivs over at SupraForums, this forum is generally for Mk3s but not limited to...

Believe me you DON'T want to go to that forum unless you have a VERY thick skin.

I was recommended this site, and I just joined another call thesupraforums.com that looks to be ok.

Just to let you know, I'm not a kid out trolling {in my 50's}, and I'm a member of many vintage Mustang/Ford sites where I get along well with everyone.

te72

Classifieds Moderator
Staff member
Mar 26, 2006
WHYoming
Eh, I never even bothered with SF to be honest. This place just feels like home, no matter what you drive. That, and the majority of the staff is EXTREMELY knowledgeable (many beyond just Supras) about most anything you could think of automotive related. Not to mention, the search engine here works if you read the tutorial thread and know how to use it. :)

Welcome aboard though.

IJ.

Grumpy Old Man
Mar 30, 2005
I come from a land down under
M-train;1799359 said:
Believe me you DON'T want to go to that forum unless you have a VERY thick skin.

I was recommended this site, and I just joined another call thesupraforums.com that looks to be ok.

Just to let you know, I'm not a kid out trolling {in my 50's}, and I'm a member of many vintage Mustang/Ford sites where I get along well with everyone.
It's where the Turds we flush here end up..

As for the OP it's all about "Content" it's a case of post it and they will come, Post some pics/info about your Mk4 and any plans you have for it and people will ask questions chat and start telling you about their cars.

M-train