electrical issues. no signals or hazards

supra_fast

FN Fast
May 13, 2006
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
I have a 1991 toyota supra tt-r jza70. It is fairly new to me as a car but not as a supra. i have owned multiple supras over the last 10 years. 7 to be exact. this is my third 1jz. I bought it for a pretty decent price because it had a couple issues. I cant figure this one out but im no mechanic or electrician.

issue:

my signal lights dont work nor do my hazards. i checked the fuse and it was blown. i replaced it and then tried the hazards and it blew that one. I put a slightly bigger fuse in just to see if it would hold. I was not going to leave it in weather it holds current or not. this was just to see if it could help me diagnose this problem. It did hold current, so i try my signals and still nothing, not even the clicking sound you normally here. I tried the hazards and i heard the clicking sound. so i went to see if they were flashing. At first i didnt think they were but when i got closer, like really really close i caould just barely see them flashing. every light on the right side was flashing but all of them were very dim. none of the lights on the left side were flashing, at least that i could tell. when i went back in the cab to turn off the hazards there was a tiny bit of smoke coming from where my deck is supposed to be. ( I dont have a stereo in it right now so its just a empty hole right now.)

Any ideas?